The ArtCat calendar is closed as of December 31, 2012. Please visit Filterizer for art recommendations.


ARTCAT

CALENDAR | HOSTING



Hybrid Life Forms

174 Franklin
174 Franklin Street, 781 910-5589
Greenpoint
February 19 - February 21, 2011
Reception: Saturday, February 19, 7 - 9 PM
Web Site


Hybrid Life Forms Group Exhibition

Opening Reception: Saturday February 19th, 7-9pm Open hours on Sunday, February 20th: 12-6pm Feb 19th & 20th, 2011 ...... Curated by Jiyoun Lee-Lodge Location: 174 Franklin Av, Greenpoint, Brooklyn, NY

Artists: Linda Bernal, Aidan Sofia Earle, Benjamin T. Edmiston, Megan Hays, Gregory Hayes, Jiyoun Lee-Lodge, Rachel Meuler, Hector Madera-Gonzalez, Colette Robbins, Ingrid Staats, Jonathan Torres

Hosts: Candace Goodrich, Lau Gallico, Giancarlo Romero

600/3×9 Project presents Hybrid Life Forms, a group exhibition of emerging artists curated by Jiyoun Lee-Lodge. Utilizing material and form, the works of these artists respond visually to rapid globalization, advancing technology and each, in their own way, seek to describe the shock waves that occur at the intersection of the present and future. The question of hybridization is addressed in these works as if material and concept were DNA, allowing the artists to willfully create their own particular mutations.

1) Linda Bernal: http://www.lindabernal.com/ 2) Aidan Sofia Earle : http://www.aidansofiaearle.com/ 3) Benjamin T. Edmiston : http://benjaminedmiston.wordpress.com/ 4) Megan Hays : http://www.meganhays.com/ 5) Gregory Hayes : http://www.rulegallery.com/hayes_PA_200.html 6) Jiyoun Lee-Lodge :http://www.jiyounlee.com/ 7) Rachel Meuler : http://www.rachelmeuler.com/ 8) Hector Madera-Gonzalez : http://www.hectormaderagonzalez.com/ 9) Colette Robbins: http://www.coletterobbins.com/ 10) Ingrid Staats: http://www.ingridstaats.com/ 11) Jonathan Torres :www.edwinjonathantorres.com

www.flickr.com
Have photos of this show? Tag them with artcat13061 to see them here.