The ArtCat calendar is closed as of December 31, 2012. Please visit Filterizer for art recommendations.



carriage trade benefit

Carriage Trade
62 Walker Street, 212 343 2944
Tribeca / Downtown
December 18, 2012 - January 15, 2013
Reception: Tuesday, December 18, 6 - 8 PM
Web Site

carriage trade’s 2012 benefit exhibition to raise funds for its upcoming programming will open on December 18, 6-8pm, at 62 Walker Street Artwork can be previewed from 2-6 pm, from Wednesday, December 19 through Saturday, December 22. The benefit raffle will take place on January 15, 2013.

The number of tickets sold will equal the number of donated artworks. On the night of the raffle, ticket holders are entitled to choose an artwork once their numbers have been randomly drawn. The artworks will be presented anonymously, with the identity of the artist revealed after the ticket holder acquires the piece.

Raffle Tickets are $175 until December 31st, 2012 and $225 thereafter and are available now through the carriage trade website and at the gallery during regular hours. Each ticket will guarantee one artwork and two complementary drinks. Artwork will be available for pick-up at the end of the raffle event.

Partial List of Contributing Artists:

Peggy Ahwesh Elliott Ark David Baskin Martin Beck Joianne Bittle F.P. Boué Ethan Breckenridge Antoine Catala Charlie Clough Devon Costello Lucky DeBellevue Yolanda Del Amo Jane Dickson Chris Dorland John Drury Satoru Eguchi Jose Gabriel Fernandez Chambliss Giobbi Sara Greenberger Rafferty Anthony Hayden-Guest Shirley Irons Dennis Kardon Mathias Kessler Elisabeth Kley Nicholas Knight Stephen Lack Louise Lawler Justin Lieberman Pam Lins Tolland Mansfield Mamiko Otsubo Servane Mary Mieko Meguro Laura Parnes J. Pasila Rick Prol Lee Ranaldo Walter Robinson Aura Rosenberg Cynthia Ruse Ethan Ryman Heidi Schlatter Trevor Shimizu Nolan Simon Sonita Singwi Fedele Spadafora Rirkrit Tiravanija Sarah Vogwill Julie Wachtel Roger White

Benefit Auction Artwork by:

Dan Graham, Karl Holmqvist, Jacqueline Humphries, Udomsak Krisanamis, Philip-Lorca diCorcia, Sarah Morris, Sam Samore, James Siena

Benefit Committee: Kathy Batista Shannon Brunnette Neil Logan Oliver Newton J. Pasila Walter Robinson Heidi Schlatter Peter Scott Amber Vilas

carriage trade is a 501©(3) arts organization. All tickets and donations are tax-deductable to the maximum extent permitted by law.
Have photos of this show? Tag them with artcat19007 to see them here.